The Sabbides Secret Baby By Jacqueline Baird

The Sabbides Secret Baby

RATING:

4 Out Of 5 Stars

REVIEW:

Phoebe couldn’t wait until Jed’s return, so she can share her excited news to the man she loved, that she was pregnant. But Jed doesn’t take to the news like she thought he would and what turned out to be the great news for her, turned out to be the worst news for him. After a terrible blow to Phoebe when he told her she was nothing more than a mistress and the confrontation of the truth of their relationship, Phoebe is left in a sadden state. After that an a accident occurs and she loses her baby and then the man she loved after she decides to leave…
After 5 years when Phoebe left, Jed discovers Phoebe at an event. After they dance and talk, something Jed say sparks a panic in Phoebe. After that his curiosity of what caused her panic made him hire someone to look into her history from that time she left 5 years ago. Upon receiving the file from his investigators and sees a picture of a child… That looks remarkably like him when he was younger!!!!

As I was reading this book I wasn’t sure how I was going to enjoy it. If you ask me what I was going to rate it when I got to the middle I probably would have rated it a 3 out of 5 stars. Their was some interesting occurrences, but most of it was filled with animosity from both of the main characters and misunderstandings that I wasn’t sure how it was going to turn out. I even thought something was going to happen that would drive a wedge even further between the two, that I was so thankful when it didn’t come to light. What really saved it for me and had me deciding to give it a 4, was the epilogue. I thought it was really cute how it ended and was really grateful it ended remarkably. It also helped that Ben was really cute and helped bring his parents closer together threw out the book, because if it wasn’t for him a lot of the situations wouldn’t have occurred.

 

Leave a Reply

